SRA Karting
International News

RMCGF Driver Swap: Signoretti Replaces Di Leo in Senior Max

RMCGF Driver Swap: Signoretti Replaces Di Leo in Senior Max

With the addition of Jason Leung on the weekend to the Team Canada for the upcoming Rotax Max Challenge Grand Finals, it appeared our team was finally set. However, we have learned that Marco Di Leo, the recipient of the ECKC/Canadian Nationals ticket has subbed himself out and instead offered up the ticket to runner-up Marco Signoretti.

Signoretti will compete in Senior Max along with Ryan MacDermid, Logan Cusson, and Kellen Ritter.

“I’m happy for Signoretti,” said Marco Di Leo. “He deserves the ticket and is pumped to go.”

It will be the second time competing at the Rotax Grand Finals for Signoretti, as he raced last year in Italy in the Rotax DD2 category. After racing DD2 at the Florida Winter Tour, the Energy Corse North America driver shifted his attention to Senior Max for the Canadian season, coming up just short of the overall title.

“This time I can bring my racing experience from last years event into this one,” explained Signoretti.

“In Sarno, we had a great week all the way up until the Final, so I’m definitely going to try and see if I can redeem myself this year. In Rotax Senior instead of DD2, the biggest difference will be the racing. Senior karts only have a rear brake so overtakes and blocking change a bit, but generally, you will see large trains of karts and battles throughout the field because the class is so momentum dependent.”

The Rotax Max Challenge Grand Finals will take place in Portimao, Portugal in the second week of November. CKN will be trackside to cover all the action!

International News
CKN Directory

Articles Related to Marco Signoretti

Articles Related to Rotax Max Challenge Grand Finals

Quis autem vel eum iure reprehenderit qui in ea voluptate velit esse quam nihil molestiae consequatur, vel illum qui dolorem?

Temporibus autem quibusdam et aut officiis debitis aut rerum necessitatibus saepe eveniet.

Copyright © 2018 International Karting Media Group.